Keeping up with Jerry Pociask

43646118_1741821159255434_2239061597815308288_n (1)I recently had the opportunity to create an audio sampler for my friend and fellow writer, Jerry Pociask to assist with his promotions. It was exciting working with Jerry and a delight to work with his material, which is a bit of a departure for me. The sample, which you can listen to below, is a chapter entitled End of Life from his book, Hidden Lives: An Anthology. It’s an excerpt from the lives of a man and his wife facing their last moments together as she battles cancer. It was especially touching for me because the couple in the story are from the World War II generation, as my parents were. It brought back many memories for me. I hope you enjoy it.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.